Scenes to Write–

I was able to go to a writers’ retreat a couple of weeks ago. Picture a beautiful (if frigid) setting, with the forest behind and the ocean in front.

Yes, it was just as incredible as you are imagining, but just to add some reality to the experience, here are a couple of pictures:

DSC_0092

DSC_0095

I got to see dear friends from my writing group, the American Night Writers Association (ANWA), as well as meet new writers. We caught up, ate, and laughed together.

The best part is that I got a lot of writing done. I’m within spitting distance of “the end.” Like, ten scenes. Of course, that will simply finish my first draft, so there are going to be rewrites and editing after that, but having never finished anything novel-length before, I’m excited about it.

And to all you who are participating in NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month)–good for you! (Even if it has taken me three years to get to this point, I don’t resent you pounding it out in a month. Much.)

2 thoughts on “Scenes to Write–

Leave a Reply

