Did you hear the great news?

DSC_0225

It’s kind of hard to see in this picture (and, let’s be honest, everyone would rather look at the cake, anyway), but that finger is pointing to “THE END” in my notebook.

That’s right–I finished my book!

Of course, when I say “finished my book,” what I’m really saying is, “I finished my rough draft.” This was near the beginning of this month, and as I’ve begun edits I’m realizing there’s still a L-O-N-G way to go to get this thing to the point that eyes other than mine can look at it.

However, if that’s not a reason for celebrating with chocolate cake, I don’t know what is.

Feel free to make your own chocolate cake and celebrate with me. 🙂

4 thoughts on “Did you hear the great news?

  1. That’s wonderful Wendy! It’s a wonderful feeling to get that first book finished. Now you know you can do anything!

Leave a Reply

