Favorite Books of 2012

I’m slow getting this out–but, hey, I’m still not done with my Christmas cards. Don’t judge.

Here are my favorite books out of the 120 (or thereabouts) that I read this year:

My Ridiculous Romantic Obsessions by Becca Wilhite

Venetia by Georgette Heyer

Divine Signatures by Gerald N. Lund (I think this is the first time a non-fiction title has made my “Favorite Books of the Year” list. Maybe I’m a grown-up, after all.)

Time Riders by Sierra St. James

Midnight in Austenland by Shannon Hale

Hope was Here by Joan Bauer

Edenbrooke by Julianne Donaldson

Heaven is Here by Stephanie Nielson (with props to Amy Hackworth, as well. Fantastic.)

Big in Japan by Jennifer Griffith

Erasing Time by CJ Hill

The Willoughbys by Lois Lowry

The Saturdays by Elizabeth Enright

Endlessly by Kiersten White

Palace of Stone by Shannon Hale

 

Happy reading!

 

Leave a comment